Ekisah Sinkumoh, Commissioner Nominee and well wishers

Omonibo Patience

YENAGOA – The Bayelsa State House of Assembly has cleared the 24 Commissioner Nominees who are to be inaugurated as members of the state Executive Council.

In the cause of the screening exercise nominee were given apple time to showcase their wealth of experiences to bear, articulating in clear terms how their expertise will add value to the Government of Bayelsa State.

Those cleared include:
Ms Preye Brodrick (Brass), Mr. Esau Andrew (Brass), Dr. Ibiere Jones (Brass), Dr. Iti Orugbani (Nembe) Chief David Alagoa (Nembe), SAN Dambo Birigha (Nembe), Dr. Promise Ekio (Ogbia), Mr. Otokito O. Federal (Ogbia) and Ms Faith Orubo Opuene (Ogbia).


Also cleared are: Dr. Igwele Pabara Newton (Yenagoa), Mr. Ayebaina Dubai (Yenagoa), Hon. Gentle Emelah (Yenagoa), Mr. Obosi B. Churson (Sagbama), Mr. Maxwell Ebibai, (Sagbama), Mr. Seikumo Ekisah (Sagbama) Engr. Akpoebidei Alamieseigha (Southern), Mr. Rex Flint George (Southern), Hon. Baraladei Daniel Igali (Southern) and Mr. Ebitein Tonyon ((Southern).

Others are; Ms Grace Ayakpo Ekiotenne (Ekeremor), Chief Thompson Amule (Ekeremor), Mr. Stanley Brabone (Ekeremor), Surv. Moses Teibowei (Kolokuma/Opokuma) and Hon. Iselema Gbaranbiri.

In a remark the Speaker of the State House of Assembly, Rt Hon Abraham Ingobere enjoined the commissioner designated to bring their wealth of experience to bear. He noted that the Governor believed in their capacities to perform optimally given their wealth of experience.

READ ALSO:  Sen. Douye Diri Manifesto: Executive Summary

Ingobere urged them to see the privilege as an opportunity to serve the Government and the people of Bayelsa state. He charged them to work hard to satisfy the common people and the party through which Douye Diri led administration came on board.

His words; “As you are going, don’t undermine the civil servants. They are the engine room of the ministries.

“Some of you have a very good relationship with the chief Executive, the Governor of the state. Use your good relationship with him to serve Bayelsans better.

READ ALSO:  Breaking: Fire Razes Down Bayelsa Own Radio Station

Recall that the Governor had on Thursday 13th August 2020 forwarded to the State House of Assembly a list of 24 commissioner nominees drawn from the 24 constituencies in the state.

The commissioner designates are to be inaugurated as member of the State Executive Council by the Governor, His Excellency Senator Douye Diri at a later date.

Bight News
Email us @ info[at]bightnews.com
Call or Whatsapp: +2348138420671