Bight Newspaper reports that the Independent National Electoral Commission(INEC) has released the final lists of parties and candidates to contest the governorship elections slated to hold on 11th November 2023 in Bayelsa, Imo and Kogi States.

The INEC which removed the candidates of the All Progressives Congress in Bayelsa State, Chief Timipre Sylva and his Deputy Governorship candidate, Joshua Maclver from the final list of candidates published on its official website on Tuesday noted however that, the ammendments of the list were necessary due to court order. 

READ ALSO:  Again, APC, Sylva Loses Bid To Stop Bayelsa Guber Election Petition Tribunal

Recall Bight Newspaper had reported that a Federal High Court, Abuja had on 9th of October 2023 disqualified the APC candidate on constitutional grounds.

See the amended list below:

List of candidates obtained from INEC portal

Bight News

Email us @ info[at]
Call or Whatsapp: +2348138420671