ASABA-Bight Newspaper reports that the Delta State Governorship Election Petition Tribunal sitting at Asaba has upheld the election of Governor Sheriff Oborevwori of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the March 18 election.

The three-member tribunal headed by Justice C.H. Ahuchaogu dismissed the petition filed by former Deputy President of the Senate, Ovie Omo-Agege of the All Progressive Congress (APC).

The panel held that the petition contained unsubstantiated allegations, noting that it was devoid of merit and merely speculative.

READ ALSO:  Gov. Oborevwori Mourns Tanker Explosion Victims In Delta

Omo-Agege who came second in the March 18 election challenged the declaration of Oborevwori as winner of the election by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Kindly Subscribe to Bight Newspaper on our Social Media Page

Bight News

Email us @ info[at]
Call or Whatsapp: +2348138420671