After hours of collating the results from all the 36 states and FCT, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the incumbent President of Nigeria ,Muhammadu Buhari of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as winner of the 2019 presidential election.

The INEC chairman, Prof. Mahmood Yakubu, declared Muhammadu Buhari winner and returned elected having polled a total of 15,191,847 votes to defeat his closest rival and former Vice President, Alh Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) with 11, 262, 978.

READ ALSO:  Breaking: Buhari Attends APC Caucus Meeting Over 2019 Polls Postponement

This result brings to an end the fierce contest for Nigeria’s highest office of President that culminated into last Saturday’s presidential election. With the announcement which came at exactly 4:30AM by the electoral umpire, President Buhari goes in for a second term of four (4) years to end in 2023.

Bight News

Email us @ info[at]
Call or Whatsapp: +2348138420671