Okorocha, others run out of luck as INEC presents certificates of return to senators – elect.

As the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) set to present certificates of return to successfully elected members of the National Assembly, the Governor of Imo state and senator elect, Imo West Senatorial District, Rochas Okorocha and seven others elected members of the National Assembly will be having their certificate of return withheld.

A statement by INEC today 11th March, 2019 has it that the commission will on Thursday the 14th March, 2019, present certificates of return to only successfully elected members, at the Africa Hall, ICC, Abuja, by Time: 10 am.

READ ALSO:  NOVEMBER 11: Bayelsa Govt Vows To Ensure Peaceful, Credible Gov'ship Poll

Bight News gathered that, while seven senators – elect will not issued certificates of return due to inconclusive polls and a court case, INEC claimed that Gov. Rochas Okorocha was declared winner under duress.

Click here for full list of national assembly members – elect

Bight News

Email us @ info[at]bightnews.com
Call or Whatsapp: +2348138420671